A celebration giveaway

Posted: May 25, 2012 in Trivialities, rants & other ephemera

15,000 blog visitors! It’s taken a while, but I feel such a sense of achievement. So, to celebrate, I’m going to give away some books. All written by me, I’m afraid. But you can’t have everything!

I’m giving away:

Three copies of The Daisy & the Bear; three copies of Thomas & Maud (still a work in progress, but I won’t forget, I promise!) and three copies of my fantasy novel, Dissolution.

I’ll be giving one set away in Australia – your choice of kindle or paperback; one set in the USA (because that’s where the bulk of my blog visitors are from); and one to someone in the rest of the world. Kindle only outside Australia, I’m afraid. I just can’t manage the postage.

So, leave a comment on this post and you might win! (Ooops – almost forgot. You’ll need to let me know which group you’re in. Sorry about that.)

And a huge thank you to everyone who’s read the blog, all those who’ve supported me over the last couple of years. Couldn’t have done it without you!

Comments
  1. Marsha Lambert says:

    Congrats. on your milestone. It is well deserved. I am a newcomer to your blog but have enjoyed all your posts. Very informative.

  2. anevillfeast says:

    Thanks, Marsha. I forgot to ask you to let me know where you are, so I could put your name in the right hat!

  3. Congratulations, Karen. It’s well deserved – thanks for all the interesting,informative and enjoyable posts. (I’m here for the Australian competition.)

  4. well done on 15 thou, Karen, good to have you to tussle with over MA detail!Glenne, Australia

  5. Sandlane says:

    Wonderful to have so many visitors. I look forward to reading some of your posts. I enjoy reading historical fiction.

    I am in Australia. Best wishes

  6. Gillian Laughton says:

    Well done Karen – You are raising issues around the two ‘big’ families that have largely been skipped over until now.

    • anevillfeast says:

      Hey Gillian! I see you got home safely, then. It was great to catch up with you in Mittagong. I’m doing my best for the Nevills who have, I agree, been sorely done by in much Wars HF. It might just be a drop in the ocean, but it’s better than nothing. 😀

  7. Terry M says:

    Congratulations! What a great accomplishment. I love your blog. Always an interesting read. I am in the US.

  8. Cora Lee says:

    Congrats! I just passed the 100-visitor mark myself so 15,ooo is rather mind-boggling to me 😉

    • anevillfeast says:

      Thanks Cora. There were times when I wondered if anyone was ever going to stop by the Feast. People told me to hang in there and I didn’t quite believe them. So… Hang in there!

  9. Fran Downey says:

    Congratulations, Karen! I appreciate your subtle (and not so subtle) insights into all the historical persons of the era covered by your blog!

    -Fran
    USA

  10. Heather Hall says:

    Great blogs and I would love to win one of your books.
    (kindle version..I live in Canada)

  11. Elizabeth Gayle Fellows says:

    I always enjoy “A Neville Feast” – fantastic blogs…. and would most definitely love to win one of your books….please….!!

  12. Esther Sorkin says:

    Congratulations on the milestone, and may you have many more of them.

Leave a Reply

