New Nevill book coming, October 2016

Posted: October 30, 2014 in Uncategorised

I am delighted to announce that History Press will be publishing a book on the Nevills, scheduled for release October 2016.

The Nevills of Middleham (by KL Clark) will follow the family’s journey through the Wars of the Roses but is more than simply a retelling of the story from their point of view. Drawing on primary sources, The Nevills will explore relationships within the family and the the family’s relationships with others, their involvement in the unfolding history of their time and the impact they had – collectively and individually – on 15th century England.

I know all this, because I shall be writing it! I shall keep you all updated with news and more information as things develop. I am both excited by this and (healthily) terrified.

(That doesn’t mean I shall be laying aside the work I’ve already done on the first of my Nevill novels, but it does mean my aim of finishing it by the end of 2014 may have to be revisited.)

Comments
  1. Esther says:

    I will look forward to reading it when it comes out.

    Esther

  2. david alan hanchard says:

    A very important family in many respects, wait in antispiation for its publication.
    Davidh

  3. Barbara Chivers says:

    I have been researching more about my ancestor, Margaret Neville, Richard Neville’s eldest and illegitimate daughter. Someone on the web suggested her mother could have been a ‘Tilliol or Moresby’ so I have researched the possibility of this and found several connections. Do you know the origin of the post about her mother?
    I can make the text available for anyone who might be interested.

    Hope your book is progressing well. I so look forward to reading it.
    Barbara

    • anevillfeast says:

      Hi Barbara. I’ve just looked at the blog you’re talking about (googled it) and there’s no reference to where this information came from. I’ve not come across the blogger before.
      Wil Glover has been investigating Margaret’s life for years, trying to identify her mother with no success.
      The book’s going very well, thank you.

      • Steven J Broadley says:

        Blennerhassett Family Tree Lordship of the manor of Blennerhassett.
        If you google this topic it should give you the link. I am unable to paste the link here.

Leave a comment